Don't Drink The Water. Cyril Blake (Stephen Lewis). Copyright: London Weekend Television
Don't Drink The Water

Don't Drink The Water

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1974 - 1975
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

On The Buses' Inspector Cyril Blake has retired and bought a little flat in Spain with his sister, Dorothy. Stars Stephen Lewis, Derek Griffiths, Muguette de Braie, Frank Coda, Christine Shaw and Pat Coombs

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 1 - What? No Telly?

Dorothy's feeling the lack of British television in her life, so discovering that Upstairs, Downstairs is to be aired on Spanish TV causes much excitement. That is until they realise it's dubbed into the local language...

Broadcast details

Saturday 1st November 1975
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Stephen Lewis Cyril Blake
Derek Griffiths Carlos
Pat Coombs Dorothy Blake
Guest cast
Ray Marioni Juan
Tina Ruta Maria
Carlos Douglas Policeman
Santiago Varcia TV Announcer
Writing team
Ronald Wolfe Writer
Ronald Chesney Writer
Production team
Mark Stuart Director
Mark Stuart Producer
Andrew Gardner Production Designer
Johnny Gregory Composer

Share this page

See also