Don't Drink The Water. Cyril Blake (Stephen Lewis). Copyright: London Weekend Television
Don't Drink The Water

Don't Drink The Water

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1974 - 1975
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

On The Buses' Inspector Cyril Blake has retired and bought a little flat in Spain with his sister, Dorothy. Stars Stephen Lewis, Derek Griffiths, Muguette de Braie, Frank Coda, Christine Shaw and Pat Coombs

Don't Drink The Water trivia

Despite writing eleven of the sitcom's thirteen episodes, Ronald Wolfe and Ronald Chesney are only ever credited as having "devised and created" the programme. Jon Watkins scripted two further episodes in Series 1.

Share this page

Promoted video