Don't Drink The Water. Cyril Blake (Stephen Lewis). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

Don't Drink The Water

ITV sitcom about siblings living in Spain. 13 episodes (2 series), 1974 - 1975. Stars Stephen Lewis, Derek Griffiths, Muguette de Braie, Frank Coda and others.

Series 1, Episode 3 - Dry Run

He's used to breakdowns after working on the buses, but ex-Inspector Blake has not seen one make as much impact as that affecting the water lorry bringing fresh water supplies to his small flat in Spain.

Broadcast details

Saturday 10th August 1974
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Stephen Lewis Cyril Blake
Derek Griffiths Carlos
Muguette de Braie Carmela
Frank Coda Bill
Christine Shaw Beryl
Pat Coombs Dorothy Blake
Writing team
Jon Watkins Writer
Production team
Mark Stuart Producer
David Catley Production Designer