Don't Drink The Water. Cyril Blake (Stephen Lewis). Copyright: London Weekend Television
Don't Drink The Water

Don't Drink The Water

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1974 - 1975
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

On The Buses' Inspector Cyril Blake has retired and bought a little flat in Spain with his sister, Dorothy. Stars Stephen Lewis, Derek Griffiths, Muguette de Braie, Frank Coda, Christine Shaw and Pat Coombs

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 6 - The Fuse

Having changed the plugs on all their electric appliances, Cyril is aghast to discover that none of the power sockets are earthed and so begins rewiring the entire flat. Unfortunately his efforts only serve to get the police involved.

Broadcast details

Saturday 31st August 1974
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Stephen Lewis Cyril Blake
Derek Griffiths Carlos
Muguette de Braie Carmela
Frank Coda Bill
Christine Shaw Beryl
Pat Coombs Dorothy Blake
Guest cast
Gustavo Blanco Policeman
Carmen Gomez Telephone Operator
Tony Lord Policeman
Writing team
Ronald Wolfe Writer
Ronald Chesney Writer
Production team
Mark Stuart Director
Mark Stuart Producer
Johnny Gregory Composer
Andrew Drummond Production Designer

Share this page

Promoted video