Don't Drink The Water. Cyril Blake (Stephen Lewis). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

Don't Drink The Water

ITV sitcom about siblings living in Spain. 13 episodes (2 series), 1974 - 1975. Stars Stephen Lewis, Derek Griffiths, Muguette de Braie, Frank Coda and others.

Series 1, Episode 7 - The Smell

It's down to Carlos to investigate the horrible odour coming from the drains that's making Dorothy want to pack her bags and head home to England ...

Broadcast details

Saturday 7th September 1974
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Stephen Lewis Cyril Blake
Derek Griffiths Carlos
Muguette de Braie Carmela
Pat Coombs Dorothy Blake
Guest cast
Louis Mansi Juan
Gustavo Blanco Policeman
Writing team
Ronald Wolfe Writer
Ronald Chesney Writer
Production team
Mark Stuart Producer
Michael Turney Production Designer