Don't Drink The Water. Cyril Blake (Stephen Lewis). Copyright: London Weekend Television
Don't Drink The Water

Don't Drink The Water

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1974 - 1975
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

On The Buses' Inspector Cyril Blake has retired and bought a little flat in Spain with his sister, Dorothy. Stars Stephen Lewis, Derek Griffiths, Muguette de Braie, Frank Coda, Christine Shaw and Pat Coombs

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 4 - The Neighbours

National pride and decades-old rivalries come to the fore when a German couple move into the flat next door. The contrasting states of the countries' economies raise the stakes further, but it's a football match that proves the ultimate test of supremacy.

Broadcast details

Saturday 22nd November 1975
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Stephen Lewis Cyril Blake
Derek Griffiths Carlos
Pat Coombs Dorothy Blake
Guest cast
David King Willi
Claire Davenport Bertha
Olga Lowe Maria
Writing team
Ronald Wolfe Writer
Ronald Chesney Writer
Production team
Mark Stuart Director
Mark Stuart Producer
Andrew Gardner Production Designer
Johnny Gregory Composer

Share this page

Promoted video