Don't Drink The Water. Cyril Blake (Stephen Lewis). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

Don't Drink The Water

ITV sitcom about siblings living in Spain. 13 episodes (2 series), 1974 - 1975. Stars Stephen Lewis, Derek Griffiths, Muguette de Braie, Frank Coda and others.

Series 2, Episode 5 - Fred

Dorothy decides to go on an economy drive because Cyril's mysterious new friend, Fred, is leading him astray. Her attempt to force a confrontation nearly leads to the end of their retirement in Spain ...

Broadcast details

Saturday 29th November 1975
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Stephen Lewis Cyril Blake
Derek Griffiths Carlos
Pat Coombs Dorothy Blake
Guest cast
Patricia Haines Anita
Richard Owens Keith
Valerie Bell Denise
Peter Birrel Waiter
Writing team
Ronald Wolfe Writer
Ronald Chesney Writer
Production team
Mark Stuart Director
Mark Stuart Producer
Andrew Gardner Production Designer