Don't Drink The Water. Cyril Blake (Stephen Lewis). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

Don't Drink The Water

ITV sitcom about siblings living in Spain. 13 episodes (2 series), 1974 - 1975. Stars Stephen Lewis, Derek Griffiths, Muguette de Braie, Frank Coda and others.

Series 1, Episode 2 - The Food

Now that they have arrived in Spain all Cyril and Dorothy want is some peace and quiet - and perhaps some decent food if they can find any ...

Broadcast details

Saturday 3rd August 1974
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Stephen Lewis Cyril Blake
Derek Griffiths Carlos
Muguette de Braie Carmela
Pat Coombs Dorothy Blake
Guest cast
Al Garcia Customs official
Writing team
Jon Watkins Writer
Production team
Mark Stuart Producer
David Catley Production Designer