Don't Drink The Water. Cyril Blake (Stephen Lewis). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

Don't Drink The Water

ITV sitcom about siblings living in Spain. 13 episodes (2 series), 1974 - 1975. Stars Stephen Lewis, Derek Griffiths, Muguette de Braie, Frank Coda and others.

Series 2, Episode 2 - The Romance

Dorothy is accosted by a handsome Spanish stranger and Cyril is appalled that she has agreed to go out for dinner with him. But the stranger makes a proposal which takes Dorothy by surprise ...

Broadcast details

Saturday 8th November 1975
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Stephen Lewis Cyril Blake
Derek Griffiths Carlos
Pat Coombs Dorothy Blake
Guest cast
Ricardo Montez Jose
Olga Lowe Maria
Keith Thornett Smith
Luis Sanchez Waiter
Writing team
Ronald Wolfe Writer
Ronald Chesney Writer
Production team
Mark Stuart Director
Mark Stuart Producer
Andrew Gardner Production Designer