A League Of Their Own. Image shows left to right: Jill Scott, Romesh Ranganathan, Micah Richards, Mo Gilligan, Jamie Redknapp
A League Of Their Own

A League Of Their Own

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / Sky One
  • 2010 - 2023
  • 158 episodes (17 series)

Sports-based panel show fronted by comedians, with a host of sport and celebrity stars. Stars Romesh Ranganathan, James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Jill Scott and more.

Episode menu

Series 16, Episode 2

A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: Chelcee Grimes, Jamie Redknapp. Copyright: CPL Productions
Romesh Ranganathan is back in the hosting chair, as Jamie and Freddie are joined by Jamie Vardy, Chelcee Grimes, Jimmy Carr and Kerry Godliman.

Broadcast details

Thursday 26th August 2021
Sky One
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 27th August 2021 10:00pm Sky1
Saturday 28th August 2021 8:00pm Sky1
Monday 30th August 2021 10:20pm Sky1
Wednesday 1st September 2021 11:00pm Sky Max
Monday 6th December 2021 8:00pm Sky Max
Wednesday 2nd February 2022 11:00pm Sky Max
Saturday 26th February 2022 11:00am Sky Max
Sunday 27th February 2022 5:00pm Sky Max
Saturday 14th May 2022 10:00am Sky Max
Sunday 15th May 2022 4:00pm Sky Max
Saturday 16th July 2022 8:00pm Sky Max
Friday 2nd December 2022 9:15pm Sky Max
Monday 5th December 2022 10:00pm Sky Max

Cast & crew

Romesh Ranganathan Host / Presenter
Jamie Redknapp Team Captain
Andrew Flintoff Team Captain
Guest cast
Jimmy Carr Guest
Kerry Godliman Guest
Jamie Vardy Guest
Chelcee Grimes Guest
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer
Aiden Spackman Writer
Giles Boden Writer
Clyde Holcroft Writer
Geoff Norcott Writer
Shaun Pye Writer
Fraser Steele Writer
Dan Beckett Writer
Christine Rose Writer
Lee Stuart Evans (as Lee Stuart-Evans) Writer
Production team
Jeanette Goulbourn Director
Jack Shillaker Series Producer
Amy Billing Producer
Dom Crofts Producer
Ross Murray Producer
Chris Quinn Producer
Juliet Redden Producer
Danielle Lux Executive Producer
Murray Boland Executive Producer
Barbara Lee Executive Producer
David Taylor Executive Producer
Jayden Murphy Edit Producer
Bettina Smith Pre-Titles Producer/Director
Sam Turner Editor
Julien Wilcock Editor
Chris Staff Editor
Andrew Gates Production Designer
Lynsey Moore Costume Designer
Chris Rigby Lighting Designer
Will Slater Composer

Share this page