A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: Andrew Flintoff, James Corden, Romesh Ranganathan, Jamie Redknapp. Copyright: CPL Productions.

A League Of Their Own

Sky One panel show about sport. 115 episodes (13 series), 2010 - 2019. Stars James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 12, Episode 2 is repeated on Saturday at 8pm.
Recording at Elstree Film Studios. Tickets

A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: Andrew Flintoff, Helen Skelton, David Walliams, James Corden, Adam Peaty, Romesh Ranganathan, Jamie Redknapp. Copyright: CPL Productions.

Series 13, Episode 3

David Walliams, Helen Skelton and Adam Peaty join the line-up as the ALOTO gang head to the pool.

Further details

The first challenge is a 50-metre breast stroke race and it soon becomes clear that not everyone is the greatest of swimmers. Having tackled the Thames and the Channel, self-confessed bad loser David is the man to beat, while Jamie dives with a broken wrist... and still isn't the slowest in the water.

After fun and games in the pool, it's back to the studio, where the teams dress up in tackle bag suits for a riotous game of rugby. Adam gets a surprise when he takes on a press-up challenge and Romesh faces his fear of heights again, when he and Helen take on 'The Wall'.

Broadcast details

Thursday 13th September 2018
Sky One
60 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    James Corden Host / Presenter
    Jamie Redknapp Team Captain
    Andrew Flintoff Team Captain
    Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
    Guest cast
    David Walliams Guest
    Adam Peaty Guest
    Helen Skelton Guest
    Neil Ruddock (as Neil 'Razor' Ruddock) Self
    Writing team
    Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
    Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
    Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
    Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
    Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
    Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Andrew Gates Production Designer
    Sam Turner Editor
    Joe Orr Editor
    Julien Wilcock Editor
    Jon Ellis Editor
    Lee Strachan Editor
    Ish Kalia Series Editor
    Paul Bussey Editor
    Richard Van't Riet Director
    Jack Shillaker Series Producer
    Bill Righton Producer
    Amy Billing Producer
    Bob Fletcher Producer
    Emily Pickthall Producer
    Ben Ruby Producer
    Danielle Lux Executive Producer
    Murray Boland Executive Producer
    Barbara Lee Executive Producer
    David Taylor Executive Producer
    Will Slater Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 7 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see vt director, lighting designer, line producer, costume designer & edit producer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?