BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2019, Episode 3 - Heat 3 - Leicester

The third heat, recorded at The Y in Leicester and hosted by Lloyd Griffith.

Broadcast details

Friday 19th July 2019
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Mark Watson Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Lloyd Griffith Host / Presenter
Angela Barnes Guest
Alexandra Smith Guest
Geoff Rowe Guest
Abbie Edwards Self
Adam Beardsmore Self
David Eagle Self
Donald Alexander Self
Eleanor Colville Self
Stuart McPherson Self
Helena Langdon Self
Liz Guterbock Self
Nathan Roberts Self
Vlad Ilich Self
Production team
Adnan Ahmed Producer