BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2019, Episode 7 - Semi Final 2

Mark Watson hosts the second of the two semi-finals, as the nationwide search to find the best new stand-up talent in the UK continues.

Broadcast details

Thursday 8th August 2019
BBC Radio 4 Extra
45 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Mark Watson Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Stephen K Amos Guest
Alexandra Smith Guest
Julia McKenzie Guest
Kemah Bob Self
Joe Hobbs Self
Donald Alexander Self
Josh Jones Self
Hannah Fairweather Self
Production team
Adnan Ahmed Producer