BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2018, Episode 1 - Heat 1 - London

The first heat of the BBC New Comedy Award 2018, recorded at Up the Creek Comedy Club in London and hosted by Dane Baptiste. The acts are: Amy Matthews, Archie Henderson, Ben Lawrence, Benji Waterstones, Dan Offen, Jake Baker, Jess Bray, Mo Saffaf, Rachel Wheeley and Thanyia Moore.

Broadcast details

Friday 6th July 2018
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Dane Baptiste Host / Presenter
Steve Bennett Guest
Holly Walsh Guest
Victoria Lloyd Guest
Benji Waterstones Self
Amy Matthews Self
Archie Henderson Self
Ben Lawrence Self
Dan Offen Self
Jake Baker Self
Jess Bray Self
Mo Saffaf Self
Rachel Wheeley Self
Thanyia Moore Self
Production team
Lyndsay Fenner Producer