BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 67 episodes (8 series), 2011 - 2018. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Another series is in development.

2018, Episode 2 - Heat 2 - London

The second heat of the BBC New Comedy Award 2018, recorded at Up the Creek Comedy Club in London and hosted by Mae Martin. The acts are Ada Campe, Cansu Karabiyik, Esther Manito, Harry Carr, Isa Bonachera, Joe Hobbs, Kat Sadler, Matt Hutchinson, Riordan DJ and Rosie Holt.

Broadcast details

Friday 13th July 2018
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

View related press

See more by becoming a BCG Supporter
Help celebrate and promote British comedy by donating to fund more content and functionality. BCG Supporters get extra features in return, including press coverage related to this episode. Find out more
Already a donor? Sign in