BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2018, Episode 6 - Semi Final 1

Mark Watson is the host as the whittled-down new acts fight for a place in the final of the competition. The judges are comedians Angela Barnes and Marcus Brigstocke and Head of Radio Comedy for BBC Studios, Julia McKenzie.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 7th August 2018
BBC Radio 4 Extra
45 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Mark Watson Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Angela Barnes Guest
Julia McKenzie Guest
Marcus Brigstocke Guest
Helen Bauer Self
Matt Hutchinson Self
William Stone Self
Stephen Buchanan Self
Sarah Mann Self
Production team
Lyndsay Fenner Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Details of when and where this episode was recorded

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?