BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC
BBC New Comedy Award

BBC New Comedy Award

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4 Extra / BBC Radio 2 / BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2019
  • 75 episodes (9 series)

The BBC's nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Episode menu

2019, Episode 1 - Heat 1 - London

Jen Brister hosts the first heat of the Radio 4 Comedy Award, the nationwide search to find the best new stand-up talent in the UK.

Broadcast details

Friday 5th July 2019
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Jen Brister Host / Presenter
Becky Singh Guest
Alexandra Smith Guest
Dane Baptiste Guest
Tom Elwes Self
Luke Chilton Self
Kemah Bob Self
Anna Savoury Self
Gbemi Oladipo Self
Simone Belshaw Self
Jamie D Souza Self
Sotonye Ogan Self
David Regan (as David 'Riggs' Regan) Self
Danielle Grufferty Self
Production team
Adnan Ahmed Producer

Share this page