BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC
BBC New Comedy Award

BBC New Comedy Award

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4 Extra / BBC Radio 2 / BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2019
  • 75 episodes (9 series)

The BBC's nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Episode menu

2019, Episode 2 - Heat 2 - London

Ten acts compete in the second heat of BBC Introducing Radio 4 Award 2019, recorded at Up the Creek Comedy Club in London and hosted by Sarah Keyworth.

Broadcast details

Friday 12th July 2019
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Sarah Keyworth Host / Presenter
Alexandra Smith Guest
Steve Bennett Guest
Holly Walsh Guest
Esther Manito Self
Rajiv Karia Self
Hubert Mayr Self
Luke Craig Self
Ophelie Hocquard Self
Chloe Petts Self
Joe Hobbs Self
Siân Docksey Self
Alex Franklin Self
Sid Singh Self
Production team
Adnan Ahmed Producer

Share this page