BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2019, Episode 6 - Semi Final 1

Mark Watson hosts the first of two semi-finals, as the nationwide search to find the best new stand-up talent in the UK continues.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 7th August 2019
BBC Radio 4 Extra
45 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Mark Watson Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Shaparak Khorsandi (as Shappi Khorsandi) Guest
Julia McKenzie Guest
Tom Rosenthal Guest
Luke Chilton Self
Helena Langdon Self
Hannah Platt Self
Mo Omar Self
Janine Harouni Self
Production team
Adnan Ahmed Producer