BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC
BBC New Comedy Award

BBC New Comedy Award

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4 Extra / BBC Radio 2 / BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2023
  • 77 episodes (11 series)

The BBC's nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Episode menu

2016, Episode 1 - Heat 1

The first heat, recorded at Up The Creek in London, is hosted by Jess Fostekew.


The judges are comedian and comedy writer Holly Walsh, BBC comedy producer Tilusha Ghelani, and Chortle reviewer Steve Bennett.

Broadcast details

Friday 17th June 2016
BBC Radio 4 Extra
55 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Jessica Fostekew (as Jess Fostekew) Host / Presenter
Rob Kemp Self
George Lewis Self
Ella Woods Self
Chloe Petts Self
Sam Lake Self
Maxine Jones Self
Nathan D'Arcy Roberts (as Nathan D'arcy Roberts) Self
Luc Valvona Self
Christopher Macarthur-Boyd Self
Lucy Farrett Self

Share this page