BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC
BBC New Comedy Award

BBC New Comedy Award

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4 Extra / BBC Radio 2 / BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2023
  • 77 episodes (11 series)

The BBC's nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Episode menu

2016, Episode 6 - Heat 6

Ten new comedians perform in the sixth heat from The Glee Club, Cardiff with host Mae Martin.

Broadcast details

Friday 22nd July 2016
BBC Radio 4 Extra
55 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Mae Martin Host / Presenter
Catherine Bohart Self
Jethro Bradley Self
Helen Bauer Self
Harvey Hawkins Self
Glenn Wade (as The Death Hilarious) Self
Darren J Coles (as The Death Hilarious) Self
Annie McGrath Self
Luke Courtier Self
Stephen Harper Self
Nigel Ng Self

Share this page