BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2016, Episode 8 - Semi-Final 2

Mark Watson hosts the second semi-final from the Edinburgh Festival with judges Susan Calman, Julia Mackenzie and Clive Anderson.

Broadcast details

Saturday 13th August 2016
BBC Radio 4 Extra
45 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Mark Watson Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Julia McKenzie Guest
Susan Calman Guest
Clive Anderson Guest
Ian Lane Self
Lauren Pattison Self
Catherine Bohart Self
Michael Odewale Self
Sean Morley Self
Joe Jacobs Self