BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2016, Episode 10 - Grand Final (Part 2)

Mark Watson announces who has won the 2016 contest, broadcast live from the Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Broadcast details

Sunday 14th August 2016
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Mark Watson Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Dane Baptiste Guest
Yuriko Kotani Guest
Lauren Pattison Self
George Lewis Self
Catherine Bohart Self
Jethro Bradley Self
Michael Odewale Self
Sindhu Vee Self