BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2016, Episode 7 - Semi-Final 1

Mark Watson hosts the first semi-final from the Edinburgh Festival with judges Marcus Brigstocke, Tom Allen and Julia Mackenzie.

Broadcast details

Friday 12th August 2016
BBC Radio 4 Extra
45 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Mark Watson Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Tom Allen Guest
Julia McKenzie Guest
Marcus Brigstocke Guest
George Lewis Self
Jethro Bradley Self
Sindhu Vee Self
Tom Taylor Self
Lindsey Santoro Self
Alex Mahoney Self