BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2018, Episode 4 - Heat 4 - Manchester

The fourth heat of the BBC New Comedy Award 2018, recorded at the Comedy Store in Manchester, hosted by Kiri Pritchard-Mclean. The acts are: Harry Stachini, Mamoun Elagab, Jane Postlethwaite, Lew Fitz, Steff Todd, JB Carter, Stephen Buchanan, Sarah Mann, Tom Mayhew and Amy Gledhill.

Broadcast details

Friday 27th July 2018
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Kiri Pritchard-McLean Host / Presenter
Steff Todd Self
Harry Stachini Self
Mamoun Elagab Self
Jane Postlethwaite Self
Lew Fitz Self
JB Carter Self
Stephen Buchanan Self
Sarah Mann Self
Tom Mayhew Self
Amy Gledhill Self
Production team
Lyndsay Fenner Producer