BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC
BBC New Comedy Award

BBC New Comedy Award

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4 Extra / BBC Radio 2 / BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2023
  • 77 episodes (11 series)

The BBC's nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Episode menu

2023 - BBC New Comedy Awards Final 2023

Hosted by Rosie Jones, this year's final of the BBC New Comedy Awards comes from the Kings Theatre in Glasgow. The heat winners battle it out for the prestigious New Comedy Crown.

Broadcast details

Sunday 19th November 2023
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 24th November 2023 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra


Cast & crew

Guest cast
Rosie Jones Host / Presenter
Chantel Nash Guest
Dean T Beirne Guest
Joe Kent-Walters (as Frankie Monroe) Guest
Kit Rees (as Hester Ectomy) Guest
Jin Hao Li Guest
Paddy Young Guest
Zoe Lyons Self
Darren Harriott (as Darren Harriot) Self
Josh Pugh Self
Production team
Lindsay Jex Producer
Gus Beattie Producer
Nicola Clyde Associate Producer

Share this page