BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC
BBC New Comedy Award

BBC New Comedy Award

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4 Extra / BBC Radio 2 / BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2019
  • 75 episodes (9 series)

The BBC's nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Episode menu

2014, Episode 2 - Edinburgh Heat 2

BBC New Comedy Award. Chris Ramsey. Copyright: BBC
Second heat of the 2014 BBC Radio New Comedy Award. Recorded at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe and hosted by Chris Ramsey.

Broadcast details

Friday 19th September 2014
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Chris Ramsey Host / Presenter
Danny Clives Self
Rio Bauer Self
Phil Jerrod Self
Evelyn Mok Self
Amir Khoshsokhan Self
Lolly Adefope Self
Archie Maddocks Self
Sam Carrington Self
Laura McClenaghan Self
Nick Dixon Self

Share this page