BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC
BBC New Comedy Award

BBC New Comedy Award

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4 Extra / BBC Radio 2 / BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2023
  • 77 episodes (11 series)

The BBC's nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Episode menu

2014, Episode 4 - Cardiff Heat 2

BBC New Comedy Award. Peter Otway. Copyright: BBC
The fourth heat of the 2014 BBC Radio New Comedy Award. Recorded in Cardiff and hosted by Pete Otway.

Broadcast details

Friday 3rd October 2014
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Peter Otway (as Pete Otway) Host / Presenter
Stephen K Amos Guest
Harriet Kemsley Self
Ian Lane Self
Glenn Moore Self
David Stanier Self
Scott Bennett Self
Steff Todd Self
Joe Wells Self
Olaf Falafel Self
Ben Clover Self
Daniel Audritt Self
Production team
Adnan Ahmed Producer
Sophie Black Producer

Share this page