BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2014, Episode 5 - Manchester Heat 1

The fifth heat of the 2014 BBC Radio New Comedy Award. Recorded in Manchester and hosted by Justin Moorhouse.

Broadcast details

Friday 10th October 2014
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Justin Moorhouse Host / Presenter
Alun Cochrane Guest
Joshua Ross Self
Darren Walsh Self
Michael Stranney Self
Andrew McBurney Self
Julie Oliver Self
Pav Thiruchelvarajah Self
Dalia Malek Self
Adam Hastings Self
Russell Hicks Self
Vicky Arlidge Self
Production team
Luke Doran Producer
Adnan Ahmed Producer