BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Recording at Tyne Theatre & Opera House. Tickets

2014, Episode 8 - London Heat 2

The etighth heat of the 2014 BBC Radio New Comedy Award. Recorded in London and hosted by Arthur Smith.

Broadcast details

Friday 31st October 2014
BBC Radio 4 Extra
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Arthur Smith Host / Presenter
Alex Horne Guest
Sofie Hagen Self
Hari Kanth (as Hari Sriskantha) Self
Kiri Pritchard-McLean Self
Tom Toal Self
James McDonnell Self
Gareth Brand Self
David Garrett Self
Luke Capasso Self
Joshua Sadler Self
Tom Ward Self
Production team
Adnan Ahmed Producer
Stuart Ross Producer