BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC
BBC New Comedy Award

BBC New Comedy Award

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4 Extra / BBC Radio 2 / BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2019
  • 75 episodes (9 series)

The BBC's nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

Episode menu

2013 - Grand Final

The final of the BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013, broadcast live on Radio 2 from The Comedy Store in London. Hosted by Patrick Kielty.

Preview clips

Further details

8pm - 8:30pm: The finalists perform

9pm - 10pm: Jo Whiley presents an hour of music, featuring choices from the finalists.

10pm - 10:30pm: The results announced live.

Broadcast details

Monday 9th December 2013
BBC Radio 2
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Patrick Kielty Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Jane Berthoud Guest
Steve Bennett Guest
Rhod Gilbert Guest
Rob Carter Self
Steve Bugeja Self
Peter Brush Self
Jonny Pelham Self
Mark Silcox Self
Ean Luckhurst Self
Production team
Tilusha Ghelani Producer
Luke Doran Producer


The 2013 Final

Footage from the final of the 2013 contest.

Featuring: Patrick Kielty & Rob Carter.

Share this page