BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2013, Episode 7 - Heat 7

The show moves to London for heat seven. Hosted by Arthur Smith at the Up The Creek comedy club, this heat includes Stephen K Amos as guest judge.

Broadcast details

Friday 18th October 2013
BBC Radio 4 Extra
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Arthur Smith Host / Presenter
Stephen K Amos Guest
Tom Baker Self
James Bran Self
Conor Drum Self
Katie Lane Self
Joz Norris Self
Jake Lambert Self
Mark Silcox Self
Sandi Smith Self
Michael Stranney Self
Chris Pacey Self
Production team
Tilusha Ghelani Producer
Luke Doran Producer


2013 - Heat 7

For our penultimate heat, the BBC touched down at Greenwich's famous Up The Creek venue.

Can't see a video here? Watch this clip on

Featuring: Stephen K Amos, Arthur Smith, Tom Baker, James Bran, Conor Drum, Katie Lane, Joz Norris, Jake Lambert, Mark Silcox, Sandi Smith, Michael Stranney, Chris Pacey.