BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2013, Episode 8 - Heat 8

The show is in London for the final heat. Hosted by Tom Wrigglesworth at the Up The Creek comedy club, with Stephen K Amos as guest judge.

Broadcast details

Friday 25th October 2013
BBC Radio 4 Extra
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Tom Wrigglesworth Host / Presenter
Stephen K Amos Guest
Gregory Akerman Self
James Bannon Self
Njambi McGrath Self
Jonny Lennard Self
Ean Luckhurst Self
Katherine Bennett Self
Garrett Millerick Self
Patrick Potter Self
Tonte Bo Douglas Self
Alex Holland Self
Production team
Tilusha Ghelani Producer
Luke Doran Producer


2013 - Heat 8

For the final heat of the 2013 award, the last ten acts appeared on the stage at Up The Creek in Greenwich.

Can't see a video here? Watch this clip on

Featuring: Stephen K Amos, Tom Wrigglesworth, Gregory Akerman, James Bannon, Njambi McGrath, Jonny Lennard, Ean Luckhurst, Katherine Bennett, Garrett Millerick, Patrick Potter, Tonte Bo Douglas, Alex Holland.