BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

2013, Episode 10 - Semi Final 1

Patrick Kielty hosts the first of two semi-finals of the BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013. This one comes from London.

Broadcast details

Monday 2nd December 2013
BBC Radio 2
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Patrick Kielty Host / Presenter
    Guest cast
    Mark Steel Guest
    Shappi Khorsandi Guest
    Rob Carter Self
    Peter Brush Self
    Dean Sekhon Self
    Jake Lambert Self
    Ean Luckhurst Self
    Katherine Bennett Self
    Production team
    Tilusha Ghelani Producer
    Luke Doran Producer


    2013 - Semi Final 1

    The first six semi-finalists perform at the Arts Theatre in the heart of London's West End.

    Can't see a video here? Watch this clip on

    Featuring: Patrick Kielty, Rob Carter, Peter Brush, Dean Sekhon, Jake Lambert, Ean Luckhurst, Katherine Bennett, Mark Steel, Shappi Khorsandi.


    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?