Stella. Stella (Ruth Jones). Copyright: Tidy Productions.


Sky One comedy drama set around a community in Wales. 58 episodes (6 series), 2012 - 2017. Stars Ruth Jones, Patrick Baladi, Craig Gallivan, Catrin Stewart and others.

Series 4, Episode 8

Election day has arrived and Aunty Brenda can almost taste victory - until, that is, a new rival enters the race.

Further details

Stella. Image shows from L to R: Aunty Brenda (Di Botcher), Iwan Jenkins (Richard Elfyn). Copyright: Tidy Productions.

Election day has arrived and Aunty Brenda can almost taste victory - until, that is, a new rival enters the race. Dodgy bookie Iwan Jenkins may have hit the campaign trail late, but he quickly becomes a hot favourite. Free pens, it seems, work wonders in Pontyberry.

Aunty B begrudgingly accepts advice from cheating whatshisname Michael, who brings up a sore point: her complete lack of social skills. Cue a charm offensive and, later, some heroics from Michael and Stella after they manage to dig up dirt on Jenkins.

Elsewhere, everything that could go wrong does during Ben's date with Lily, and a 'lost' Paula finds a new direction in life.

Broadcast details

Friday 27th March 2015
Sky One
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Ruth Jones Stella
Patrick Baladi Michael Jackson
Craig Gallivan Luke
Justin Davies Ben
Di Botcher Aunty Brenda
Bethan Witcomb Zoe
Steve Speirs Alan
Daniel Gammond Little Alan
Karen Paullada Nadine
Julian Lewis Jones Karl
Aled Pugh Bobby
Elizabeth Berrington Paula
Anthony O'Donnell Dai Davies
Emma Rydal Celia
Russell Gomer Yanto
Maxine Evans Rhian
Alice Hewkin Lily
Dafydd Hywel Glen Brennig
Deddie Davies Marj
Yasmine Akram Parvadi
Ramon Tikaram Mr Honey
Richard Elfyn Iwan Jenkins
Guest cast
Josh Cook Keckers
Michelle Luther Carley
Jane Asher Hazel
Wynne Evans Dafydd Sanchez
Natalie Paisey Council Official
Dion Davies Returning Officer
Andrea Edwards Receptionist
Jonathan Hill Debate Host
Writing team
Ben Edwards Writer
Simon Ludders Writer
Claire Miller Script Editor
David Peet Story
Ruth Jones Story
Production team
Ashley Way Director
Spencer Campbell Producer
Ruth Jones Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
David Peet Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 3 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, composer, script development & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?