Stella. Stella (Ruth Jones). Copyright: Tidy Productions.


Sky One comedy drama set around a community in Wales. 58 episodes (6 series), 2012 - 2017. Stars Ruth Jones, Patrick Baladi, Craig Gallivan, Catrin Stewart and others.

Series 4, Episode 6

While Stella struggles to move on from Michael, Celia receives a blast from the past. Aunty Brenda's political campaign hits an unexpected snag, too.

Further details

Stella. Image shows from L to R: Dai Davies (Anthony O'Donnell), Aunty Brenda (Di Botcher), Stella (Ruth Jones). Copyright: Tidy Productions.

Moving on from Michael was never going to be easy, but it's proving nigh on impossible because of the bloody wall, or, rather, lack of bloody wall dividing their houses.

Stels is having a tough time of it, pure and simple. She's skint and a 'flying solo' shift at the hospital plummets when Beyonce - who surely has a stinging slap coming her way? - stops by.

Maybe a game of ladies' football will cheer her up, or an awkward drinks invite from Dr Honey?

Pal and colleague Celia, meanwhile, receives an unexpected blast from the past after bumping into her ex-husband Dan. He's no match, we hope, for Big Alan, though.

As for Aunty Brenda, she steps up her political campaign with partner-in-crime/lackey Dai Davies by her side, only to face an obstacle she hadn't prepared for.

Broadcast details

Friday 13th March 2015
Sky One
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Ruth Jones Stella
Patrick Baladi Michael Jackson
Craig Gallivan Luke
Justin Davies Ben
Di Botcher Aunty Brenda
Bethan Witcomb Zoe
Steve Speirs Alan
Daniel Gammond Little Alan
Karen Paullada Nadine
Julian Lewis Jones Karl
Aled Pugh Bobby
Remy Beasley Beyonce
Anthony O'Donnell Dai Davies
Emma Rydal Celia
Russell Gomer Yanto
Clare Hingott Cheryl
Martha Mackintosh Katie
Maxine Evans Rhian
Alice Hewkin Lily
Deddie Davies Marj
Yasmine Akram Parvadi
Ramon Tikaram Mr Honey
Richard Elfyn Iwan Jenkins
Guest cast
Wayne Cater George The Butcher
Grace Fan Mrs Wong
Jamie Lomas Dan
Sam Cassidy Jonny
Gillian Elisa Mrs Evans
Jainaba Marong Idaho
Owen Francis Kentucky
Writing team
Claire Miller Script Editor
David Peet Story
Ruth Jones Story
Matt Barry Writer
Kayleigh Llewellyn Writer
Production team
Tony Dow Director
Spencer Campbell Producer
Ruth Jones Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
David Peet Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 3 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, composer, script development & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?