British Comedy Guide

Sitcom Does.... Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Neil Morrissey, Joanna Page, Ricky Tomlinson. Copyright: North One Television.

Sitcom Does...

Gold documentary. 4 episodes (1 series) in 2011. Stars Hugh Dennis, Joanna Page, Neil Morrissey and Ricky Tomlinson.

Series 1, Episode 2 - Sitcom Does Romance With Joanna Page

Joanna Page delves into the world of sitcom romance, taking in lovable comedy couplings from Only Fools And Horses, The Office and Gavin & Stacey. Lush!

Full synopsis

Sitcom Does.... Joanna Page. Copyright: North One Television.

The beautiful Joanna Page from Gavin & Stacey authors this very special insight into affairs of the heart, as reflected in great British sitcoms.

With classic clips from Men Behaving Badly, Butterflies, The Vicar Of Dibley, The Inbetweeners and Miranda, original interviews with cast and crew - and exclusive reunions of key cast members, Sitcom Does Romance is a fun and insightful look at how our favourite comedies have mirrored real life.

Also featuring Miranda Hart, Wendy Craig and Alison Steadman.

Broadcast details

Date
Monday 21st November 2011
Time
10pm
Channel
Gold
Length
60 minutes

Repeats

  1. Tuesday 22nd November 2011 at 9:00pm on Gold
  2. Friday 25th November 2011 at 11:10pm on Gold
  3. Thursday 29th December 2011 at 9:00pm on Gold
  4. Friday 30th December 2011 at 12:40am on Gold
  5. Sunday 5th February 2012 at 11:40pm on Gold
  6. Sunday 12th February 2012 at 10:45pm on Gold
  7. Thursday 13th December 2012 at 11:20pm on Gold
  8. Friday 14th December 2012 at 1:40am on Gold
  9. Thursday 15th May 2014 at 2:00am on Gold
  10. Monday 19th May 2014 at 12:35am on Gold
  11. Thursday 2nd October 2014 at 12:40am on Gold

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Joanna Page Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Miranda Hart Self
Alison Steadman Self
Sue Johnston Self
Wendy Craig Self
Bruce Montague Self
Neil Morrissey Self
Steve Punt Self
Ricky Tomlinson Self
David Schneider Self
Isy Suttie Self
Arabella Weir Self
Carla Lane Self
Steffan Rhodri Self
Larry Lamb Self
Paul Mayhew-Archer Self
Barry Cryer Self
Tom Ellis Self
Simon Nye Self
Leslie Ash Self
Paul Nicholas Self
Gary Waldhorn Self
James Fleet Self
Production team
Delyth Lloyd Director
Lindsay Jex Producer
Delyth Lloyd Producer
Ricky Kelehar Executive Producer
Duncan O'Neill Editor

Share this page