Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty).

Scot Squad

BBC Scotland and BBC One Scotland and BBC Two Scotland sitcom about police officers. 31 episodes (pilot + 5 series), 2012 - 2019. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith and others.

Series six due to air in 2020.
Series 4, Episode 5 is repeated on Thursday at 10pm.

Scot Squad. Image shows from L to R: Bobby Muir (Darren Connell), Sergeant Karen Ann Millar (Karen Bartke). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Series 4, Episode 1

Bobby fidgets with something explosive despite Officer Karen's pleas he keeps his paws off.

Further details

Bams beware - the Scot Squad force is back on duty and this bunch of law enforcers have Scotland's back.

The new series of the hit spoof comedy sees an unwanted eyeful for PC Jack McLaren, a surprising faceful for Bobby and a stupefying skinful for country cop, PC Charlie McIntosh.

Scotland's favourite comic cops has some new recruits joining their ranks in the shape of DC Megan Squire and DC Andrea McGill (pictured below) - plain-clothes, plain-talking detectives who have an ear for the local lingo and an eye for law enforcement.

Scot Squad. Image shows from L to R: DC Andrea McGill (Louise McCarthy), DC Megan Squire (Julie Wilson Nimmo). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

The series starts off with a bang when Bobby fidgets with something explosive despite Officer Karen's pleas he keeps his paws off; urban partners PC Jack McLaren and PC Sarah Fletcher are caught with their pants down when a nightclub inspection proves revealing; and PCs Hugh McKirdy and Surjit Singh go to discipline a mobile phone offender but find themselves taking part in a radio pop music quiz show. They may have pulled over a few chancers in their time, but they've never pulled shapes like this.

Meanwhile Chief Commissioner Miekelson takes one for the team to prove Tasers aren't as painful as they seem... with electrifying results.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 15th November 2017
BBC One Scotland
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
James Allenby-Kirk Officer/Acting Sgt. Ken Beattie
ML Stone Maggie LeBeau
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Darren Connell Bobby Muir
Julie Wilson Nimmo DC Megan Squire
Louise McCarthy DC Andrea McGill
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Stuart McPherson Archie Pepper
Gary Meikle Felix Fieri
Neil Bratchpiece Colin Bertram
Darren Brownlie Bruce Osborne
Gus Beattie Radio DJ (Voice)
Writing team
Joe Hullait Writer
Chris Grady Writer
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Ewan Angus Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer


VIP Club

PC Jack McLaren gets an unwanted eyeful during a visit to the VIP area in a local nightclub.

Featuring: Jordan Young (PC Jack McLaren), Sally Reid (PC Sarah Fletcher), Darren Brownlie (Bruce Osborne).

The Chief is tasered

Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson volunteers to test a Taser.

Featuring: Jack Docherty (Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson).


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 2 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, editor, 1st assistant director, make-up designer, costume designer & director of photography credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?