Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty)
Scot Squad

Scot Squad

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2012 - 2023
  • 49 episodes (8 series)

Semi-improvised documentary spoof following the Scottish police force. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith, Chris Forbes and more.

  • Series 2, Episode 4 repeated Thursday at 11pm on BBC Scotland
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 4,830

Episode menu

Series 8, Episode 1

Scot Squad. Image shows left to right: Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty), Jackie Bird
Scotland's favourite force are back battling bams and busting scams. The Chief deals with speculation he might quit his tartan patch to become head of the London Met.

Further details

The Chief deals with speculation he might quit his tartan patch to become head of the London Met, while Fletcher and McLaren tackle safe sport at their local rugby club.

Meanwhile, Bobby helps Millar and McKelvie recover a lethal weapon from a nearby community centre, and there is some red-hot romance for McIntosh and McKay to investigate out in the countryside.

The launch of Scottish Police Force TV features an in-depth interview with the chief conducted by a Scottish broadcasting legend.

Broadcast details

Thursday 5th January 2023
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 9th January 2023 10:40pm BBC1 Scot
Thursday 23rd November 2023 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Saturday 25th November 2023 9:45pm BBC Scotland


Cast & crew

Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Darren Connell Bobby Muir
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
Stuart McPherson Archie Pepper
Amy Matthews Annie McInnes
Julie Wilson Nimmo DC Megan Squire
Louise McCarthy DC Andrea McGill
Phoebe Connolly PC Sharon McKelvie
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Elaine Malcolmson Eliza
Andrew Agnew Walter
Matt Costello DS Gordon Longstaff
Jackie Bird Self
Writing team
Stuart McPherson Story Producer
Nathan Byrne Writer (Additional Material)
Jack Harris Writer (Additional Material)
Greg Hemphill Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Suzi Cassidy Line Producer
Mike Riding Editor
Iain Miller Editor
Wendy Cairns Production Designer
Gail Bowman Production Designer
Craig McKirdy Director of Photography
Carole K. Millar Costume Designer
Irene Blair Make-up Designer
Kenny McGuire Graphics
Carol-Anne Henderson 1st Assistant Director



PCs McKirdy and Singh discover a new way to pass the time, but McKirdy takes it too far with his Ally McCoist impression...

Featuring: Manjot Sumal (PC Surjit Singh) & Grado (PC Hugh McKirdy).

Weapon Amnesty

Officers Millar and McKelvie unexpectedly uncover a lethal weapon during a visit to the local community centre.

Featuring: Karen Bartke (Sergeant Karen Ann Millar), Phoebe Connolly (PC Sharon McKelvie) & Andrew Agnew (Walter).

Share this page