Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty)
Scot Squad

Scot Squad

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2012 - 2023
  • 49 episodes (8 series)

Semi-improvised documentary spoof following the Scottish police force. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith, Chris Forbes and more.

  • Series 2, Episode 5 repeated Thursday at 11pm on BBC Scotland
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 4,867

Episode menu

Series 8, Episode 4

Scot Squad. PC Sharon McKelvie (Phoebe Connolly). Credit: The Comedy Unit
An extra-special finale to the series sees Scotland's favourite cops stepping up and moving on.

Further details

Chief Miekelson receives a momentous phone call from London as the Met Police choose their new leader. PC Sharon McKelvie seeks wise words of advice from Desk Sergeant Karen-Anne Millar, while city cops Sarah Fletcher and Jack McLaren get their fingers on the triggers at the police firearms unit.

Meanwhile, Archie Pepper uses his tech smarts to develop an app worth many millions, and a wild night at the country fair puts the spotlight on McIntosh and MacKay's chemistry as partners.

Broadcast details

Thursday 26th January 2023
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 30th January 2023 10:40pm BBC1 Scot
Thursday 14th December 2023 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Saturday 16th December 2023 10:45pm BBC Scotland


Cast & crew

Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Darren Connell Bobby Muir
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
Stuart McPherson Archie Pepper
Phoebe Connolly PC Sharon McKelvie
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Elaine Malcolmson Eliza
Michele Gallagher (as Michelle Gallagher) Margo
Writing team
Stuart McPherson Story Producer
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Suzi Cassidy Line Producer
Mike Riding Editor
Iain Miller Editor
Wendy Cairns Production Designer
Gail Bowman Production Designer
Craig McKirdy Director of Photography
Carole K. Millar Costume Designer
Irene Blair Make-up Designer
Kenny McGuire Graphics
Carol-Anne Henderson 1st Assistant Director

Share this page