Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty)
Scot Squad

Scot Squad

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2012 - 2023
  • 49 episodes (8 series)

Semi-improvised documentary spoof following the Scottish police force. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith, Chris Forbes and more.

Episode menu

Series 7, Episode 1

Traffic cops PC Surjit Singh and PC Hugh McKirdy duet to cook-up a rhyme that bites. Elsewhere, Detectives Megan Squire and DC Andrea McGill pose undercover at a high-class spa frequented by gangster's wife, Maxine McCarrison.

Broadcast details

Thursday 6th January 2022
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 12th January 2022 10:35pm BBC1 Scot
Monday 30th May 2022 10:30pm BBC Scotland
Friday 10th June 2022 10:30pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 20th October 2022 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 19th October 2023 10:00pm BBC Scotland

Cast & crew

Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
Stuart McPherson Archie Pepper
Amy Matthews Annie McInnes
Julie Wilson Nimmo DC Megan Squire
Louise McCarthy DC Andrea McGill
Phoebe Connolly PC Sharon McKelvie
Neshla Caplan PC Laura Washington
Andrew John Tait Sgt. Napier Carmichael
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Andrew Agnew Walter
Carmen Pieraccini Maxine
Zara Janjua Kelly
Chris Thorburn Hugo
Writing team
Stuart McPherson Story Producer
Tom Worsley Writer (Additional Material)
Calum Shiels Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Mike Riding Editor
John Douglas Wilson Editor
Natalie Astridge Production Designer
Philip Barratt Production Designer
Carole K. Fraser Costume Designer
Steven Mochrie Director of Photography
Nicole Tulloch Make-up Designer
Kenny McGuire Graphics
Carol-Anne Henderson 1st Assistant Director

Share this page