Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty)
Scot Squad

Scot Squad

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2012 - 2023
  • 49 episodes (8 series)

Semi-improvised documentary spoof following the Scottish police force. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith, Chris Forbes and more.

Episode menu

Series 7, Episode 5

Squire and McGill are on a lengthy stakeout, poised to pounce on their perpetrator. However, without sustenance, can they handle the hunger long enough to capture their prey?

Broadcast details

Thursday 3rd February 2022
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 8th February 2022 10:35pm BBC1 Scot
Thursday 10th February 2022 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Monday 27th June 2022 10:30pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 14th July 2022 11:20pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 17th November 2022 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Saturday 18th November 2023 9:30pm BBC Scotland

Cast & crew

Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
Stuart McPherson Archie Pepper
Amy Matthews Annie McInnes
Julie Wilson Nimmo DC Megan Squire
Louise McCarthy DC Andrea McGill
Phoebe Connolly PC Sharon McKelvie
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Danielle Jam PC Eleanor Hipgrave
Natacha Jean Baker Madison
Barrie Hunter Trevor
Alana Jackson Jenny
Natalie Clark Nadia
George Drennan Alan
Writing team
Stuart McPherson Story Producer
Marc Jennings Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Suzi Cassidy Line Producer
Mike Riding Editor
John Douglas Wilson Editor
Natalie Astridge Production Designer
Philip Barratt Production Designer
Carole K. Fraser Costume Designer
Steven Mochrie Director of Photography
Nicole Tulloch Make-up Designer
Kenny McGuire Graphics
Carol-Anne Henderson 1st Assistant Director

Share this page