Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty).

Scot Squad

BBC Scotland and BBC One Scotland and BBC Two Scotland sitcom about police officers. 31 episodes (pilot + 5 series), 2012 - 2019. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 1, Episode 3 is repeated on Friday at 10pm.

Series 3, Episode 5

Urban cops PC Jack McLaren and PC Sarah Fletcher are faced with an unusual hate crime against bams. And at comms HQ, Maggie LeBeau is fully focussed on dealing with time wasters.

Further details

Fighting the lawless and ensuring the law wins, more comic cop carry-on in the final episode of the current series of spoof comedy, Scot Squad.

Down at the station, Officer Karen is busy with her desk duties. Shereen Nanjiani makes a cameo appearance to salute her as a 'Community Hero' after local man and persistent police station visitor, Bobby, nominated her for the prestigious award.

Knights of the road and czars of cars, PCs Hugh McKirdy and Surjit Singh slam the brakes on motor crime. This week, they pick up a furry friend on their travels. McKirdy embraces man's best friend, despite some honking whiffs coming from the backseat.

Party animals go wild in the country as PC Charlie McIntosh introduces PC Jane MacKay to the etiquette surrounding the rural festival known as the 'Butterfist'. Apparently the police promote inebriation and public lubrication so long as it's all done in the name of tradition.

Elsewhere, Chief Commissioner Miekelson pushes his professional productivity to the max as he receives an open razor shave at his desk.

Meanwhile Volunteer Officer Ken Beattie wrestles with a dodgy dealer and the dilemma of being offered a bribe.

Urban cops PC Jack McLaren and PC Sarah Fletcher are faced with an unusual hate crime against bams. And at comms HQ, Maggie LeBeau is fully focussed on dealing with time wasters - remember just because your neighbour hasn't opened their curtains, there's no need to call the police.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 1st February 2017
BBC One Scotland
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
James Allenby-Kirk Officer/Acting Sgt. Ken Beattie
ML Stone Maggie LeBeau
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Darren Connell Bobby Muir
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Kieran Baker Gregor Lindsay
Rosco McClelland Ally Ellis
Stephen Tait Kris Millar
Simon Donaldson Greg McCausland
Shereen Nanjiani Self
Writing team
Joe Hullait Writer
Chris Grady Writer
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Ewan Angus Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Simon Hamilton Editor
Andy Drummond Production Designer


Shereen Nanjiani visits Officer Karen

Officer Karen gets a wee surprise when Shereen Nanjiani visits Scot Squad HQ!

Featuring: Karen Bartke (Sergeant Karen Ann Millar), Darren Connell (Bobby Muir), Shereen Nanjiani.

The Butter Fist

What is The Butter Fist? Listen in and you'll find out lots more.

Featuring: Ashley Smith (PC Jane Mackay), Chris Forbes (PC Charlie McIntosh).


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see 1st assistant director, make-up designer, costume designer & director of photography credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?