Rab C. Nesbitt. Rab C. Nesbitt (Gregor Fisher). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Rab C. Nesbitt

BBC Two sitcom set around a Scottish drunk. 66 episodes (pilot + 10 series), 1988 - 2014. Stars Gregor Fisher, Elaine C. Smith, Tony Roper, Barbara Rafferty and others.

Series 10

Rab C. Nesbitt. Image shows from L to R: Mary Nesbitt (Elaine C. Smith), Chingford Steel (Richard E. Grant), Rab C. Nesbitt (Gregor Fisher). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

1. Broke

First broadcast: Wednesday 5th October 2011

Rab returns home to find that his wife Mary has kidnapped Chingford Steel, the government minister for work, who is on a goodwill tour of Govan.

In-depth Guide

Rab C. Nesbitt. Rab C. Nesbitt (Gregor Fisher). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

2. Fugue

First broadcast: Wednesday 12th October 2011

The recession is biting hard and Mary and Ella find the bottom has fallen out of the cleaning business. Meanwhile, the benefit office also threatens to let Rab and Jamesie go.

In-depth Guide

3. Cuts

First broadcast: Wednesday 19th October 2011

Jamesie's philandering has finally got him into big trouble and he's about to become a father. Fortunately his wife Ella takes the news as well as can be expected, and cuts off Jamesie's manhood.

In-depth Guide

4. Fight

First broadcast: Wednesday 26th October 2011

When the drop-in centre where Rab holds his self-help group meetings becomes a victim of council cuts, the bandaged philosopher decides to fight back.

In-depth Guide

5. Role

First broadcast: Wednesday 2nd November 2011

It is every grandfather's dream to be chosen by his granddaughter as a role model for her class at school, but for Rab it becomes a nightmare when he finds out that Peaches' teacher is an alcoholic and a member of his self help group.

In-depth Guide

6. Stool

First broadcast: Wednesday 9th November 2011

The new minister at Rab's church arrives with two serious drawbacks for a Govan minister - she is female and English.

In-depth Guide

Buy Series 10

Rab C Nesbitt - Series 10

Rab C Nesbitt - Series 10 DVD

Release date: Monday 12th December 2011

Rab's back! With his zeal for battling authority undiminished, this tenth series sees the string-vested crusader fighting off injustice, firing off invective and falling off the wagon. Mistaken for a terrorist he's holed up in an urban siege. When Mary Doll's cleaning business collapses Rab becomes a 'sexy hunk cleaner'...