Rab C. Nesbitt. Rab C. Nesbitt (Gregor Fisher). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Rab C. Nesbitt

BBC Two sitcom set around a Scottish drunk. 66 episodes (pilot + 10 series), 1988 - 2014. Stars Gregor Fisher, Elaine C. Smith, Tony Roper, Barbara Rafferty and others.

Series 5

1. Affair

First broadcast: Friday 5th January 1996

Rab has a fling with the young attractive therapist at his drink therapy classes.


2. Fuel

First broadcast: Friday 12th January 1996

The Nesbitts' and the Cotters' ideas of a quiet picnic at the countryside are thwarted when their son Gash is put hospital after almost being killed in a chemical plant explosion.


3. Lottery

First broadcast: Friday 19th January 1996

Rab buys a lottery ticket and chooses numbers 1-2-3-4-5-6 but the lottery numbers go 7-8-9-10-11-12 and the bonus ball 13 but all is not lost when Rab wins the pools and him and Mary go on a spending spree but will their luck last?


4. Pie

First broadcast: Friday 26th January 1996

Rab and Mary's cousin Shug open up a pie shop but Donga ("The Lord of the Pies" and a gangster) is very displeased about all this.


5. Racket

First broadcast: Friday 2nd February 1996

Gash and Screech's love for noise lands the Nesbitts in deep trouble with the law.


6. Father

First broadcast: Friday 9th February 1996

Rab is visiting his father's graveside and meets up with his long lost and deranged brother Gash.


Buy Series 5

Rab C Nesbitt - The Complete Series 1-8

Rab C Nesbitt - The Complete Series 1-8 DVD

Release date: Monday 19th October 2009

The complete collection of the cult classic comedy show. It's the return of the string-vested street philosopher, the voice of Govan, the people's anti-hero.

Rab C. Nesbitt has an opinion on anything and everything; put forward in a way that only Rab can. He is possibly the only person on...