Rab C. Nesbitt. Rab C. Nesbitt (Gregor Fisher). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Rab C. Nesbitt

BBC Two sitcom set around a Scottish drunk. 66 episodes (pilot + 10 series), 1988 - 2014. Stars Gregor Fisher, Elaine C. Smith, Tony Roper, Barbara Rafferty and others.

Series 2

1. Country

First broadcast: Thursday 14th May 1992

The Nesbitts and the Cotters go away for a holiday to Loch Lomond for the weekend.


2. Lesson

First broadcast: Thursday 21st May 1992

Rab reminisces about his schooldays.


3. Domestic

First broadcast: Thursday 28th May 1992

Rab and Mary have a domestic and their sons are taken into care.


4. That's Entertainment

First broadcast: Thursday 4th June 1992

Rab and Jamesie have problems with a cannibal.


5. Ethics

First broadcast: Thursday 11th June 1992

Rab is conned by a wino.


6. Life Has Meaning

First broadcast: Thursday 18th June 1992

Warlocks and witches move in next door to the Nesbitt household.


New Year Special: Home

First broadcast: Thursday 31st December 1992

Mary's cousin Shug and his wife Phoebe come to stay with the Nesbitts for Hogmanay.


Buy Series 2

Rab C Nesbitt - The Complete Series 1-8

Rab C Nesbitt - The Complete Series 1-8 DVD

Release date: Monday 19th October 2009

The complete collection of the cult classic comedy show. It's the return of the string-vested street philosopher, the voice of Govan, the people's anti-hero.

Rab C. Nesbitt has an opinion on anything and everything; put forward in a way that only Rab can. He is possibly the only person on...