Rab C. Nesbitt. Rab C. Nesbitt (Gregor Fisher). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Rab C. Nesbitt

BBC Two sitcom set around a Scottish drunk. 66 episodes (pilot + 10 series), 1988 - 2014. Stars Gregor Fisher, Elaine C. Smith, Tony Roper, Barbara Rafferty and others.

Series 4

1. Love

First broadcast: Monday 19th September 1994

After being thrown out of the house by Mary, Rab is forced to go and live with his mother. While Rab and Jamesie are at the singles clubs trying to pull, Mary has taken in two lodgers, her nephew Screech (as Burney has been put in an approved school) and the heavy Joe. However by the end Rab is thrown out of his mother's house by the council.


2. Mother

First broadcast: Monday 26th September 1994

After sleeping rough in the streets, Rab is told by the police that his mother has died. Joe has moved out of Mary's house and run off with a young girl. At the funeral, Mary meets Rab and they get back together again.


3. Buckfast

First broadcast: Monday 3rd October 1994

Rab and Jamesie visit a Buckfast Factory and Ella remembers a long lost love.


4. Test

First broadcast: Monday 10th October 1994

Much to Rab's horror, he discovers he has to wear glasses.


5. Eorpa

First broadcast: Monday 17th October 1994

Rab and Jamesie are wrongly accused of murder and are about to be jailed for life, however the Nesbitt's and a Gaelic radio crew clear their names and get them released.


6. Further

First broadcast: Monday 24th October 1994

Rab and Jamesie go out on a 95 mile walk for charity.


Short Special: Christmas Night With The Stars

First broadcast: Tuesday 27th December 1994

A short special in Fry & Laurie's Christmas Night With The Stars.


New Year Special: More

First broadcast: Thursday 29th December 1994

Gash meets a young attractive girl called Mo and plans to get married to her, Rab has to give up the booze as his liver exploded in the pub and stuck to the ceiling. However Mo runs off with Ella's toyboy Donny, leaving Gash heartbroken and suicidal.


Buy Series 4

Rab C Nesbitt - The Complete Series 1-8

Rab C Nesbitt - The Complete Series 1-8 DVD

Release date: Monday 19th October 2009

The complete collection of the cult classic comedy show. It's the return of the string-vested street philosopher, the voice of Govan, the people's anti-hero.

Rab C. Nesbitt has an opinion on anything and everything; put forward in a way that only Rab can. He is possibly the only person on...