Rab C. Nesbitt. Rab C. Nesbitt (Gregor Fisher). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Rab C. Nesbitt

BBC Two sitcom set around a Scottish drunk. 66 episodes (pilot + 10 series), 1988 - 2014. Stars Gregor Fisher, Elaine C. Smith, Tony Roper, Barbara Rafferty and others.

Series 8

1. Heat

First broadcast: Friday 14th May 1999

Fresh out of jail, Rab finds himself working as a dish washer.


2. Commons

First broadcast: Friday 21st May 1999

Arrogant MP Tony Welthorpe is challenged to try to live on state benefits for a month, and agrees to swap his wealthy Surrey lifestyle for Rab's more humble existence.


3. Night

First broadcast: Friday 28th May 1999

Kept awake by a bad back, Rab becomes involved with Jamesie's attempts to escape from a married man with a gun.


4. Fruit

First broadcast: Friday 4th June 1999

As Rab queues for his vasectomy, son Gash's live-in girlfriend Bridie gives birth to the first Nesbitt grandchild.


5. Bug

First broadcast: Friday 11th June 1999

After another sleepless night, Rab goes to the doctor. But he soon discovers that everyone in the Two Ways is suffering from the same ailment.


6. Trips

First broadcast: Friday 18th June 1999

Rab has to assemble Govan's notorious "Rat Pack" when it falls to him to organise Barney Feeney's birthday bash.


Series 8 Products