Rab C. Nesbitt. Rab C. Nesbitt (Gregor Fisher). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Rab C. Nesbitt

BBC Two sitcom set around a Scottish drunk. 66 episodes (pilot + 10 series), 1988 - 2014. Stars Gregor Fisher, Elaine C. Smith, Tony Roper, Barbara Rafferty and others.

Series 7

1. New

First broadcast: Friday 21st August 1998

There's a new dawn for the Nesbitts after the Labour election victory. But why does that leave Rab feeling old?


2. Cocktails

First broadcast: Friday 28th August 1998

The relief barman at the Two Ways comes highly recommended - by his old pals in Broadmoor prison. Mad Dog soon leaves Rab and Jamesie teetering on the brink of a fashionable drug problem.


3. Duel

First broadcast: Friday 4th September 1998

A booze cruise to Millport opens up old wounds for Nesbitt.


4. Property

First broadcast: Friday 11th September 1998

Ructions in the Nesbitt house cause Rab to reflect on his courting days with Mary.


5. Community

First broadcast: Friday 18th September 1998

While residents of Govan grieve for country singer Marilou Devine, Rab is busy doing community service.


6. Back

First broadcast: Friday 25th September 1998

Jamesie plunges an emotional knife deep into Rab's bad back.


Series 7 Products