Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 21, Episode 9


At the end of the show, Bill's team have 14 points and Phill's team have 8 points.

Broadcast details

Thursday 17th January 2008
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Simon Amstell Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Bill Bailey Team Captain
Guest cast
Mark Watson Guest
Christopher Biggins Guest
Sam Duckworth Guest
Robyn Carlsson (as Robyn) Guest
Jay J Self
Marcus Lillington Self
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Adam Copeland Script Editor
Production team
Ian Lorimer Director
Warren Prentice Producer
Stu Mather Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Tamer Osman Editor
Tim Ellison Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Ravinder Takher Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Sue Sian Make-up Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Alison Stevens Costume Designer
Lucie Pemberton Make-up Designer

Share this page